top of page
  • Writer's pictureuclatransfercenter

Resilient Transfer Aimee Wilkins Shares her Insights on Transferring to UCLA!

Student Aimee Wilkins transferred from Moreno Valley College. As a non-traditional student, she is currently majoring in English Literature. She currently loves her job as a Program Assistant for UCLA Residential Life! Aimee shares her recommendation when applying to transfer at UCLA! "When applying for transfer to UCLA I recommend being candid. As a non-traditional student I spent some time in the 'real world' and made poor decisions regarding my future and struggled with drug addiction. I had lost my way and had forgotten who I was; but I was blessed with a supportive and empowering family who never stopped believing in me. After attaining sobriety I started to believe in myself; and I enrolled in classes at Moreno Valley College. I finished my first semester with a 4.0 GPA and I knew then that I had the power of self-sufficiency. I have no fear of obstacles and hurtles now because I know that I can overcome anything. I openly share my battle with addiction with you now, just as I did in my personal insight questions. I truly believe being transparent with my mistakes and how I grew from them earned me a place here at UCLA. Higher education has changed my life. After my experience with the justice system, I am inspired to go to law school so that one day I may be in a position to save someone else's life, just like how a District Attorney saved mine."

Incredible story, thank you Aimee for sharing your experiences with the transfer community!!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page